Workshops & Training Opportunities

Watch this page for new trainings, workshop opportunities, and member special sessions.

Easily and Comfortably Spot Sabotage

Special 90 Minutes Session

Wednesday, January 11, 2023 (90 minutes)

4:00pm Pacific / 5:00pm Mountain / 6:00pm Central / 7:00pm Eastern

Do you sometimes struggle to spot the sabotage in an example? This special focus session will describe the importance of recognizing and spotting sabotage.

Free for current Group Leaders/RI Members. A nominal fee for non-members is required.

Group Leader Training

February 6, 8, 13 and 15 at 6-8 PM Central Time each day

Become a certified leader of Recovery International.

This training is for those who would like to step up to a Group Leader or Assistant Leader role for Zoom or in-person meetings. To qualify for training, you should be attending RI meetings regularly for at least 3-6 months and know the concepts and 4-Step Method.

 

Power Your Mind: Tools to Build Resilience

Train-the-Trainer

Workshops Offered Quarterly

Become a certified trainer to confidently deliver the Power Your Mind: Tools to Build Resilience program to youth or school groups. In these two 2-hour sessions, you will learn how to deliver Power Your Mind workshops to youth groups ranging in age from 13-24 years old. Participants will receive the Power Your Mind:

  • workbook
  • Leader Guide
  • PowerPoint slide deck
  • instruction to confidently and consistently facilitate workshops.

Future dates to be announced.

 

Support Better Mental HealthDonate Now